God’s Love

Hello

I was looking back over the past months, I have come a long way from the person I was when I arrived. I have learned about responsibility, being mature, living in a new place, following God with no other devoted Christians around, handling work, running on a schedule, avoiding temptation, the Finnish way of life, and many other things I cannot remember at the moment. I would compare the experience to when you first move out of your parent’s house for the first time, and you have to make your way in the world. I can say that I have learned things on this trip that I could not have learned at home. I have God to thank for this, he was the one who made it possible for me to be here. I didn’t have to be here in Finland. God could have had me stay in my hometown, but he didn’t, he set everything up so that I could go on this trip. It’s wonderful. I think this is a great example of how God loves us and works things out for our good. Just think, if he can send me to Finland, what could he not do for those who love him?

If you think of me while I am here in Finland, think of God, who, out of his love and power, allowed me to be here. He is more worthy of your attention than I.

Praise be to God.

One thought on “God’s Love

  1. jo ann culp

    Good afternoon Ben, Great catching up with you. The plan God has for you sounds awesome. What an experience. Enjoying your blogs and your insight on what these last few months have been like for you. We miss you and looking forward to hearing more as time goes on

    We spent Thanksgiving in Pennsylvania with our daughter. I attended a Thanks program with her at her church on Sunday. Really a great time of fellowship, A friend of hers has an exchange student from Bavaria. Cindy and I sat with them. She is one of three sisters who are triplet. She seems tobe enjoying her time in the states. It would of been interesting to talk with her one on one.

    We are back in Michigan on our way home. We hit rainy weather in Ohio and it has followed us to Michigan. Don and are so thankful that we were able to be with family this Thanksgiving.

    Ben take care, you are missed but thrilled that God’s plan for you is being in Finland at this time.

    Sending big hugs, The Culp’s

    Like

Leave a Reply

